My Photo

Or receive updates by email:

Delivered by FeedBurner


FIND DIANE ON...



AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Get Our Newsletter:
Green Purse Alerts!

Why My Purse is Green

Because I believe…

  • the fastest, most effective way to stop polluters is by pressuring them in the marketplace
  • women can be the world’s most powerful economic and environmental force if we intentionally shift our spending to the best green products and services
  • women have the power right now to solve many of our most serious environmental problems by using our green purses to make a difference
  • women must act – intentionally, collectively, and with the full force of our purse power behind us – if we hope to leave our children and grandchildren a better world.
  • « Third Toy Recall Makes for a Grim "Hat Trick" | Main | The A List: Keith Urban »

    Links to Safe Toys

    Thanks to Cooper Munroe at The Motherhood (www.themotherhood.com) and everyone else who has sent Big Green Purse their links to safe, lead-free toys. Here’s the list I’ve compiled so far.

    The World Women Want.com, our sister site, links to several toy sites and offers general background on what to look for in toys that are safe for your kids as well as the environment.

    Safe_trains Other links:
    Whittle Shorline Railroad - http://www.woodentrain.com/

    Maple Landmark Toys - http://www.maplelandmark.com/
    Natural Pod – http://naturalpod.com

    Imagiplay -- http://www.imagiplay.com/

    Hugg-a-planet -- http://www.huggaplanet.com/index.html

    Green Toys -- http://www.greentoys.com/

    Baby Bunz -- http://www.babybunz.com/shopping/category.php?mode=index&catid=9

    Honeysuckle Dreams -- http://www.honeysuckledreams.com/

    Progressive Kid -- http://www.progressivekid.com/

    Our Green House --
    http://www.ourgreenhouse.com/foundations/store/scresults.asp?name=NATURAL%20TOYS&category=6

    Sage Baby -- http://www.sagebabynyc.com/SearchResults.asp?Cat=87&es=6

    Eco Fabulous -- http://www.ecofabulous.com/

    Great Green Baby -- http://www.greatgreenbaby.com/

    Got any more great links? Please send them along!

    And don't miss these safe toy suggestions from WhattoExpect.com.

    TrackBack

    TrackBack URL for this entry:
    http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d83451bba269e200e54ee0cf178834

    Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Links to Safe Toys:

    Comments

    Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

    The comments to this entry are closed.

    EcoCentric Mom
    Everbuying led light
    Green by Answers.com
    GSHNetworkMember125

    Categories